*[ Обновленные темы · Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]*
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Модератор форума: Snaggletooth  
Коллекция » Rock Music (Lossless) » BAND H » HEMISPHERE /Neoclassical/Progressive Metal (Italy/2001)
HEMISPHERE /Neoclassical/Progressive Metal
DarksageДата: Понедельник, 20.09.2021, 08:39 | Сообщение # 1
True RMW
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 17502
Материал предназначен для ознакомления!
Если вам понравился альбом, купите диск в магазине.
The material is intended for review! If you liked the album, buy the CD in the store.

Hemisphere - Mind's Door

Style:Neoclassical Progressive Metal

01. Mind's Door
02. The Visitor
03. The Reveal - Part I
04. On Fire
05. Shine On
06. Longest Winter
07. Black Swan
08. Shade Of Akhenaton
09. Never Die
10. Flying High
11. Metzengerstein
12. The Reveal - Part II

Rob Messina - vocals
Fabio Cerrone - all guitars and keyboards
Pierpaolo Ranieri - bass
Diego Argentin - drums
Roberto Sterpetti, Roberta Petteruti, Gianluca Di Benedetto and Mauro Matteucci - choirs

The Dream Theater touch is from the "Images & Words" period and that's a good thing too, since it's my favorite album. The musicianship is pretty good, but sometimes the band can be at the limit of copycat on some guitar melodies then and there... like the song "On Fire", the Malmsteen copycat for the guitar & keyboards and the Stratovarius chorus melody... yellow card only this time!

The production is way above the usual Italian one and is quite good. The artcover is pretty special , but it's nicely done.

The albums contains very good songs and only a few boring moments, but that's the problem with me and prog, some slow moments can last a bit too long and start bothering me, it doesn't mean it will bother though. A very good surprise in the genre. This one is for you, fans of Prog Metal, especially Synphony X & Dream Theater fans.

Metal Reviews

Коллекция » Rock Music (Lossless) » BAND H » HEMISPHERE /Neoclassical/Progressive Metal (Italy/2001)
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1

Copyright MyCorp © 2021Используются технологии uCoz
Thrash Metal United Kingdom Melodic Death Metal Argentina Mexico Progressive black metal Brazil Russia Death Metal Norway 2005 Progressive power metal Japan Hard Rock Blues Rock Heavy Metal Germany 2000 Sweden 1998 Switzerland 1997 USA 2008 Belgium 2007 1982 1983 NWOBHM Melodic Rock rock 1984 1985 2003 instrumental 1999 2004 speed metal 2006 1987 1988 canada 1990 2019 doom metal 1992 1993 Symphonic Power Metal Portugal 2009 Crossover Spain gothic metal 2010 Netherlands 2018 Poland 1996 united states 1989 1994 1991 1980 Greece 1995 2020 AUSTRIA 2011 Power Metal Denmark progressive rock lossless 2002 progressive metal France Symphonic Metal UK Italy Folk Metal Melodic Heavy Metal 2012 2013 International 2014 Progressive Death Metal 1986 2015 classic rock 2016 Russian Federation MP3 Finland 2001 CCM AOR Melodic Hard Rock Australia lossless Japan 2017