A Prelude to Tragedy /band

Раздел MP3

Раздел Lossless

Bloodlost - Diary Of...
Desolus - System Sho...
The Newborn Anger - ...
Lord Volture - Live ...
Hellwell - Behind Th...
Jack The Ripper - To...
Ivanhoe - Healed By ...
Night Laser - Laserh...
House By The Cemetar...
Andralls - Universal...

Категории раздела
BAND A [923] BAND B [7]
BAND C [4] BAND D [4]
BAND E [2] BAND F [2]
BAND G [2] BAND H [1]
BAND I [0] BAND J [0]
BAND K [4] BAND L [2]
BAND M [3] BAND N [3]
BAND O [1] BAND P [3]
BAND Q [0] BAND R [3]
BAND S [5] BAND T [5]
BAND U [1] BAND V [3]
BAND W [0] BAND X [0]
BAND Y [0] BAND Z [6]
BAND 0-9 # [2]

Machiavellian God - ...
Methodica - Hypocric...
Necrophagia - Moribu...
Full House Brew Crew...
Darkness Everywhere ...
Anette Olzon - Raptu...
Feel The Knife - So ...
The Monarch - All Th...
Critical Heartbeat -...
Critical Heartbeat -...

Топ релизеров Lossless
  • Snaggletooth
  • avant67
  • labanov
  • Darksage
  • alzal
  • Топ релизеров MP3
  • Darksage
  • avant67
  • Mibota
  • Explorermetal
  • DimOnTheLight

  • Новости, журналы

    Мистер Кто! подводит “Итоги”
    MIDAEV - Ты далеко (2024)
    Дебютный EP группы «Шейдс»
    Новый сингл проекта MIDAEV – Space
    Новый видеоклип Мистер Кто!


    A Prelude to Tragedy /band

    United States /USA

    Progressive Metal



    The original music was mainly written by keyboardist Steve Koelling from 1988 to 1996. Several versions of three of the original tracks were recorded at different places in different forms. But, in 1996, with the addition of guitarist Steve Sorrell, the sound changed to the liking of both musicians...for a while. "Diary of a Lost Soul", the debut CD of "Esucarys" was released in May of 2001 and a CD release concert at the Fairfield Theater for Creative Arts put the band on the map. A small following encouraged them to move forward with their unique sound. But, as the years passed, the band headed in an entirely different direction. The harder edge and more progressive metal side of their music became present in the writing of their "then current" project, "Shadows of the Past". Plus, personal and physical obstacles put a damper on the progress and release of the second CD. After all of the tracks were lost to a studio crash in April of 2007, both Koelling and Sorrell knew it was time for an overhaul. Sorrell had always felt like the name and the style of music was not representing the direction he wanted to go in, so the band's name was changed to "A Prelude to Tragedy" and new life was born. Under the new name, the work in progress became a reality and they released "Shadows of the Past" in December of 2007. As if par for the course, the months after the release of the new CD, the band was forced to take a temporary hiatus while more personal matters were settled. During this time both musicians started writing new material. Unfortunately, not all of the partial songs sounded like the band's new direction. In fact, Koelling felt as if it was very much like the material from the first CD. Neither of them wanted to scrap some of the potentially good ideas, and hearing several fans of the older material express their feelings that they missed the "old sound", a light bulb made itself known floating above Koelling's head. All it took was one phone call, and the old name was brought back with a revised attitude. "Project Esucarys" is a collaboration of musical ideas brought to the table by Koelling, Sorrell and drummer Todd Frank with an open doorway allowing the music to just "go wherever is goes". The original concept is to have guest vocals and musicians and base the writing around any "licks", "chords", "lyrics" and "ideas" that do not fall into the sound of "A Prelude to Tragedy". Coming back into the scene is writer and lyricist Rick Koelling. There is no promise when any recordings of the band will surface, or which will come next: a CD release by "Esucarys" or "A Prelude to Tragedy", but it is quite possible that having more than one road laying before them, the musicians might be able to keep their creativity constantly moving forward, escaping the down time that has haunted them for over a decade. As soon as there is anything available to listen to, it will be posted at this site... Link

    Steve Koelling - Keyboard, Vocals
    Steve Sorrell - Vocals, Lead Guitar, Bass
    Todd Frank - Drums (on "Shadows of the Past" recordings)



    Diary Of A Lost Soul - 2001

    1. The Answer
    2. When I Have Gone
    3. Alone
    4. I'm the One
    5. The Dream
    6. The Jury
    7. Nightmare Madness
    8. The Blackbird
    9. Blind Dichotomy
    10. Beyond the Depths
    11. Awaken (Second Chance Part II)
    12. A Dying World
    13. Reflections

    Shadows of the Past - 2007


    1.     A Prelude to Tragedy
    2.     With These Hands
    3.     Thirty Years
    4.     Drawn to the Past
    5.     A Home to None
    6.     The Diary of Lost Souls
    7.     A Meeting With Destiny
    8.     Never
    9.     The Gift
    10.     Ascension
    11.     End of a Line
    12.     Chasing Shadows
    13.     The Stranger
    14.     The Confession


    связи +++

    Сайт www.esucarys.net

    Тип лейбла Контракт с мэйджором


    Категория: BAND A | Добавил: Darksage (07.05.2011)
    Просмотров: 1805 | Рейтинг: 0.0/0
    Всего комментариев: 0
    Добавлять комментарии могут только зарегистрированные пользователи.
    [ Регистрация | Вход ]

    Вход на сайт


    Онлайн всего: 7
    Гостей: 3
    Пользователей: 4
    halaquista, Darksage, vjacheslavt3587876, apistolet

    Помощь сайту

    Поиск по сайту/Search

    Copyright MyCorp © 2024
    Thrash Metal United Kingdom Melodic Death Metal Argentina Mexico Brazil black metal Russia Death Metal Norway 2005 Progressive power metal Power Metal Japan Hard Rock Blues Rock Heavy Metal Germany 2000 Sweden 1998 Switzerland 1997 USA 2008 Belgium 2007 1983 Melodic Rock rock 1984 1985 2003 instrumental 1999 2004 speed metal 2006 1987 1988 canada 1990 2019 doom metal 1992 1993 2009 Spain gothic metal 2010 Netherlands 2018 Poland 1996 united states 1989 1994 1991 Greece 1995 2020 AUSTRIA 2011 France 2012 Denmark progressive rock lossless 2002 progressive metal Symphonic Metal UK Italy Folk Metal 2013 International Chile 2014 Progressive Death Metal Heavy/Power Metal 1986 2015 classic rock Colombia 2016 Russian Federation Symphonic Power Metal MP3 Finland 2001 CCM Melodic Hard Rock AOR Australia Melodic Power Metal US lossless Japan 2017 Melodic Heavy Metal 2023